CLUB                        TYPE                GRADING at 30.9.13.


1.  Burton Latimer Town BC Public                       A

2.  Corby Forest BC       Private                              A

3.  Corby Grampian BC       Private                              A

4.      Corby Seagrave House BC Private                              A  (‘A’ Green)

         ditto         Private                         A  (‘B’ Green)

5.  Desborough Town BC       Public                       A*

6.  Earls Barton BC       Private                              A

7.  Finedon Town BC       Public                       B

8.  Geddington & Newton BC Private                              A*

9.  Higham Ferrers Town BC Public                       A

10.    Irchester BC       Private                              A*

11.    Ise BC         Public                       B   (Ise Valley Rec No. 1 Green)

          ditto         Public                       Nil (Ise Valley Rec No. 2 Green)

12.    Islip BC              Public                       B

13.    Kettering Conservatives BC Private                              B

14.    Kettering Lodge BC Private                              A

15.    Oundle BC         Private                        A*

16.    Raunds Conservatives BC Private                              C

17.    Rothwell Manor Park BC Public                       A

18.    Rushden Town BC       Private                              A

19.    Stanwick BC       Public                       B

20.    Swanspool BC              Public                       A   (Swanspool Gdns -Lower ‘A’ Green)

    ditto                Public                       B   (Swanspool Gdns - Upper ‘B’ Green)

21.    Thrapston BC              Private                              A*

22.    Wellingborough BC  Private                        A* (Top Green)

     ditto         Private                        A   (Bottom Green)

Shared Greens

23.    Kettering Athletic BC  )           Public                                B   (No. 1 Green – Hallwood Road

24.    Kettering Midland Band BC  ) Public                          Recreation Ground)

25.    Kettering Park BC  )                              Nil (No.2 Green – Hallwood Road Rec)

26.    Irthlingborough CI BC       Private                              A   (Rushden Town BC)

27.    RBL Mears Ashby BC  Public                       A   (Swanspool BC)

28.    Northants Retired Police BC Private                              A*  & A  (Wellingborough BC)

29.    Wellingborough OG’s BC Private                              A*  & A  (Wellingborough BC)



North Area Coordinator: Martin Cinato, 314 Bath Road, Kettering, NN16 9LT

Telephone:  01536 485111  Mobile:  07886092889



Women’s Comp Secretary: Eleanor Winters, 55, Browning Walk, Corby, NN17 2NF

Telephone:  01536 205918






Grades: A* A B C Nil grade/not inspected




      Club              Type             Grading at 30.9.13.


1. Abington BC       Private                             A*

2. Brackley & District BC       Private                             A*

3. Bugbrooke BC              Private                         A*

4. Byfield B              Public                      B

5. Carlsberg BC       Public                      B   (Far Cotton Rec Bottom Green)

                                                        Nil (Far Cotton Rec Upper Green)

6. Cold Ashby BC              Private                             A

7. Cogenhoe BC       Private                             A

8. Daventry Tigers BC       Private                             A

9. Daventry Town BC       Private                             A*

10. Golden Horse BC       Public                      B   (Kingsthorpe Rec ‘C’ Green)

                                                        Nil (Kingsthorpe Rec 2 other greens)

11. Harpole BC              Private                             A

12. Heyford BC              Private                             B

13. Kingsthorpe              Private                             A*

14. Kislingbury BC              Private                             A*

15. Northampton BBOB BC       Public                      A   (Abington Park ‘A’ Green)

                                                        Nil (Abington Park ‘B’ Green)

16. Northampton Express BC Private                             A*  (Duston Sports Centre – graded May 2014)

17. Northampton West End BC Private                             A

18. Northampton Whyte Melville BC Private                             A*

19. Roade BC              Private                             A*

20. St Crispin BC              Private                             A*

21. West Haddon BC       Private                             A

22. Wootton Grange BC       Private                             A*




South Area Coordinator: Ken Court, 2, Valley Rise, Brackley, NN34BJ

Tel: 01280 703624



Women’s Comp. Secretary: Eleanor Winters, 55, Browning Walk, Corby, NN17 2NF

Tel:   01536 205918


Greens Inspectorate Secretary(Elect)

Skene McInnes, 19, Rothersthorpe Road, Far Cotton, Northampton, NN4 8AJ

Tel: 01604 453593     Email:


Gradings:     A*     A     B     C     Nil

Most of the County's Greens were graded from earlier inspections, and it is recognised that the Inspectorate will need to inspect  those that have not been inspected in the last year to get an up to date appraisal of the gradings.

It was agreed that the number of grades to be allocated would be increased by one, an A* grade, to recognise the highest marks obtained within the present marking system.


A meeting of the Inspectorate was held in April, and allocations of greens to Inspectors was made.  




Skene McInnes, St Crispin BC

19, Rothersthorpe Road, Far Cotton, Northampton

Tel. 01604 453593 Email:



John Church, MBE, Higham Ferrers Town BC

Ken Court, Brackley BC

Martin Horsham, Brackley BC

Peter Saunders, Kislingbury BC

Don Smith, Abington BC

Roger Pain, Brackley BC

Brenice Willmott, Irchester BC

George Willmott, Irchester BC